1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Aug. 28, 2010 - 14:50

Sickness has gone away! I mean, not to jinx everything, but the sore throat lasted two days, and then it moved to my head, and now it's gone. I was a little worried because it was the same thing I got on New Years Eve, the day that started that whole months-long phase of sickness. But ha! Conquered!

I went for a 7 and a half mile run on Tuesday (even though I knew I was getting sick) and this morning I went for 9.8 - and looking at my running log I see that I've run only two other days during the month of August: a 5K race and a track workout. Not super great on the training for the half that I'm doing in three (3) weeks. However, it's quite gratifying that I can run for 7.5 miles and 9.8 miles after barely running at all for over a month. Next weekend I'll try 11, and then the weekend after that I suppose I'll run the half marathon that all my friends are doing - I'll do it as a training run. And then the weekend after that is my race.

Went to the record store and got three records for three dollars. Got a party to go to now, after I finish this episode of Arrested Development.

Tired.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019