1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Aug. 21, 2010 - 14:30

Hi, checking in from the middle of a three-day music festival. Things are going well. Swimmingly, in fact. Better than anticipated. I've finally got that pack of people I can hang out with no drama. Last night I realized with sadness, though, that they're all dudes, no girls. For a few minutes I was all bummed out, thinking that I have no girl friends other than my sisters and one friend here who doesn't go to shows. But then I remembered that's not true - many of my running friends are girls. It's just that my music friends are mostly dudes because most of the people at the radio station are dudes. They're nice dudes, so it's fine.

So before festivities begin tonight (I just got back from a mid-day thing - and I'd left early but was drawn back by the sounds of this amazing band, so amazing, wow) I've got to do some laundry and some eating and I'll try to find a mop to clean the floors. I might take a nap. I had a Makers on the rocks last night, having forgotten that the last time I drank whisky I barfed.

I just saw that bastard mouse sneak around the corner. The little dog is out sunning herself. Guess I'll have to set a trap again.

Anyway, I've spent a bit of time with the brown-eyed baker and I'm plotting ways to ruin the friendship.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019