1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Aug. 18, 2010 - 18:05

A dark rainstorm rolled in after my radio show. Raindrops started falling as I walked back to work. At 5 it was pouring, so I went back to the station to wait it out. Should've left then, though - I waited half an hour and then caught another downpour halfway home. I got hit on the lip by a very hard raindrop.

Not that I'm really complaining. Summer thunderstorms are the best. It's hot out, the rain isn't cold. I made it home and changed into dry clothes and now I'm sitting here in the dark listening to the radio.

I've been having good radio shows - I like it again.

Crazy weekend ahead, starting tomorrow. So I should get me to bed early tonight.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019