1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Aug. 22, 2010 - 10:48

Thought maybe I'd go for a run this morning; instead I just got out of bed, listening to NPR, making coffee, about to put on my swimsuit and go sit outside and finish A Confederacy of Dunces.

Housesitting gig ends tomorrow. I've been living out of a suitcase since the beginning of January. For someone who's a "homebody" - even though I dislike that word - I'm not quite sure what the hell I've been doing. Also, I'm going back to a small apartment with a roommate who's a boy - seemingly not ideal for a hugely private person like me. But it's going to be fine, it's all going to be fine.

The music festival was great but I'm glad it's over. And today, because this town can't stand more than 12 hours without some sort of celebration, there's another festival that I'm going to. I'll sit at the booth for the radio station for a bit and then watch my old friend's band.

I've got a headache. Coffee now. Breakfast will be: toast, watermelon, and blueberries!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019