1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Summertime!
Thursday, Jul. 29, 2010 - 20:41

Because I'm so bad at thinking and talking, I never have an answer for when people ask me what I've been up to. "Oh, I don't know," is all I can say, even though I've been really busy. No, I don't have to validate my life to anyone, but it does make me feel lame to not have an answer.

If I didn't write about everything, it would all be lost.

I don't know what I did on Monday night (see?), but Tuesday night I went to track practice. After two weeks of no running I should have expected to be sore but my intercostals and serratus anteriors are sore! Serratus anterior! From running!

Got to talk with that old pothead flake yesterday - hadn't seen him in a while, had some good things to catch up on. Kind of miss him - I wish we could still hang out every once in a while, although it's probably better for him not to, and better for me too.

Last night was super - beer run. Ran, hung out at a bar, went to another beer for a burger and had a great talk with a running friend, went to another bar for a going-away party, made it to bed before midnight. Wrote about it all today.

Got a text this afternoon from my roommate asking if I was still alive, so I went over there after work, had a beer, hung out with him and a couple of his friends. It was nice, very non-stressful. Also had ice cream with another friend and caught up.

Came back over here, took the dog for a nice long walk in the lovely late sunlight, up the hills where we ran last night. Came back, watering the lawn, picked some raspberries, had dinner.

In short, a good week so far.

If I don't come back for a while, here's what I'm doing: breakfast run on Saturday, then a facial, dinner and an outdoor movie. Might do some river activities on Sunday, or maybe not. Who knows. <3

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019