1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jul. 25, 2010 - 19:19

Back in town, back at the place I'm housesitting. I only camped one night out of seven. If I were seven again, I'd be so pissed at myself now. But I'm not, so I'm fine with it. Next year, same deal. End of July, take a week off to go home. I wonder where I'll be working in a year.

The drive back was the hottest ever. I was sweating the entire time. My headache thinks I'm dehydrated. I went to the store and bought beer instead of juice.

The little dog I'm staying with is out on a playdate for the day. A couple hours ago as I sat at the table I saw a mouse hightail it around the table and into the living room. I don't know where the little bastard went - chased it but couldn't find it. I don't want to have to deal with mousetraps but I also don't want to have to deal with mice. Where is that little dog. She'll know what to do, won't she?

One of the many things I never learned correctly is how to brush my hair. Other people are better at it than me. After I take a shower, I brush my hair away from my face. This makes sense to me because I don't want my hair in my face. But it doesn't look very fashionable like that, so I've been trying out other ways, like brushing it straight down, or brushing it down into my face. So far all it is is annoying. No tangible fashion results. The shampoolessness is still going very well, though.

I've mowed and watered and taken out the moldy pancake. I need to iron some things, I need to eat dinner and drink a beer, I need to go to bed early. It's roasting out. The large red dot on my neck is a mosquito bite.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019