1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Jul. 23, 2010 - 14:15

Ehhhh, so I'm on vacation, and all my sisters are here (and two husbands), and family friends, and multitudinous babies, &c. &c. &c. and I camped out last night and came into town today and everyone else (except my dad) is back out there (including extra people with extra children) and although it's a lovely day and it would be lovely to be out swimming and/or laying in the sun and/or hiking through the woods (or maybe not, since my legs are still incredibly sore from the hike we took on Wednesday), I'm alone. It's not that I dislike them or the numerous kids, it's just that there are too many and I'd like a little peace and quiet.

So.

I've got a little bit of laundry to fold, and a journal to write in, and two books to read. In a few minutes I'll go out to the yard, sit in the shade, maybe see if I can find some raspberries or strawberries to eat.

I'm not camping tonight because I can never sleep well when I camp. So there!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019