1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jul. 19, 2010 - 13:34 x 2

Now I'm on vacation for a week. Was going to be camping out all week like a champ (or so I pretended) but my period came early and ruined it (at least I hope it's my period, otherwise something is wrong with me), so instead I'm lounging around in town today hoping my period goes away soon. And I think it is, or else it's just the Aleve I took that's making me think it is. At any rate, I'm going out to there this afternoon to lie in the sun and read. And swim, and have dinner. Then come back into town to sleep like a fine civilized lady.

Will be doing another radio spot on public radio in August, but this time a music show, not a talk show.

Might be moving into a new house with a built-in cat in September but I'm not sure... the person at the helm of this plan tends to flake, and, as the plan is based on her instability, there's no counting on anything. She might go to the Bahamas and leave me to take care of her cat and her house, is what I'm trying to say.

I wrote a lot over the week but apparently didn't post anything. Summary: couldn't sleep for the two nights after the race but then could, went to party after party, it was a celebratory wrap-up week for all things athletic, my body needs a rest now and I'm taking a two-week vacation from running, I'm glad the race is over and this season is done even though I've got another half in September so nothing is really over it's just a mental thing... I think that's all. Etc.

I'm watching Beach Boys videos on youtube.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019