1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2010 - 12:25

Not using shampoo anymore, on the second week. My roommate's doing this, as is this girl I don't know in Texas, and I did it a year or two ago for a while. I'm using some baking soda dissolved in hot water, and then diluted vinegar as a rinse. I've used vinegar before but wasn't smart enough to dilute it. It's better diluted.

I'm not using sunscreen anymore, as you know, and am not getting sunburned. I think it's better this way.

I'm running around barefoot as much as I can. It's better this way, too.

I woke up at 5 this morning but fell back asleep and dreamed I ran a half marathon with my sister - we'd forgotten to pick up our numbers and timing chips, so when we were nearing the end (which was in my high school) they closed the (subway) gates and shined bright lights on us. Anyway, it was okay, we got kicked out, and then I decided to run the course again. It didn't tire me out at all.

Sisters arriving today. I'm sleepy but should clean out my car. 83 degrees, slightly overcast.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019