1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010 - 18:24

The race is done! We ran it a lot faster (well, five minutes faster) than we were planning. More importantly, I felt pretty dang good - no rib pain, no running through mud. Most importantly, I had fun. I ♥ the running community here. After I was done I was able to cheer for lots of my friends finishing the full marathon and that was fun.

Why is my gut so upset now? Don't tell me it's because of all the beers I ingested after the race because that couldn't possibly be it. And why am I so tired? Not the beer, or the race - must be the less than four hours of sleep I got last night. (Getting up at 4 a.m. is unfun.) I was just taking a nap and wasn't able to think straight upon arising. I just made some magic tea - I hope it fixes everything, my gut, my sleepiness, and my strange head.

And now I begin my two-week vacation from running.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019