1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jun. 28, 2010 - 19:41

The beauty of the situation is that I don't have to think about it at all until August. And who the hell knows how anything will be in August. The current situation is temporary. The month of June has gone by and the month of July will go by and everything will be different. In one month everything will be different. In one week everything will be different.

I need to go home and I will go home and I will remind myself of things and get a break from things and get some sun and some sleep. I'll jump off of bridges and by doing that I will remember who I am and where I came from and maybe I'll finally be able to figure out how I got to where I am.

I'm turning into a sun worshipper, a coffee drinker, a nap taker, a piano player. I'm a daydreamer, a storyteller, a vaccine pusher, a bike rider, and a housesitter. I run races and sweep floors and watch outdoor movies and eat ice cream. I play pinball. I don't smoke and I don't drink and I don't get tattoos. I sleep with my head between two pillows.

It got above 90 today for the first time and I'm thinking it's finally summer, which doesn't last very long. Already the thought of fall is freaking me out.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019