1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jun. 27, 2010 - 10:21

Sunday morning, sunny, going to be 85 degrees today. I decided to stay in bed, not go to my running group - super sore from the race yesterday, the only thing I could do at this point is injure myself. Opened windows, made strawberry-rhubarb sauce (too watery - might add the rest of the rhubarb), coffee in the Italian coffee thingy, french toast.

Yesterday I made iced tea from the magic tea. Also I started tackling my room - must continue this today. I own probably 9,000 articles of clothing and I wear, in any given week, 21. I wear the same few t-shirts all the time, I wear two pairs of shorts. There's no reason to keep all of these other things I never ever wear, especially now that I have no closet and limited drawer space. "Divest!" my roommate in Ballard would have said.

The race yesterday was beautiful and tough. If I ever really started doing hill work I'd be able to kick that race's hilly ass. Instead it kicked mine. I was two minutes slower than my predicted time, which is fine, who cares. It was a training run and I walked muchly. I'd looked at the elevation chart and for whatever reason those five and a half miles of incline did not translate in my brain into actually running uphill for five and a half miles. Next year, bastard!

Now I plant things. Wait, maybe I should clean up my mess in the kitchen first.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019