1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Love to feel the summer sunshine
Sunday, Jun. 13, 2010 - 16:40

This day has already been four days long and it's not even five o'clock. First was the run with my running buddy, then pancakes with another running friend, then unpacked a bit in the kitchen and hung out with roommate, then a dreamboat came over, then some friends stopped by, then we disbanded and I went over to a different side of town to the place I'll be housesitting at and caught up with an old school friend, then I came back home and sat on the porch with my roommate. Oh and I also hung out with my landlord for a second or two. I will be going on a wildflower hike in the hills this evening as well. Oh, and my mom is coming here tomorrow night so I need to do quite a bit of frenetic cleaning. And then go to bed by 10:30. Etc. I'm wishing I hadn't turned up the ice cream earlier today. I'm sorry if you don't care about this at all - I'm writing this so that I can read it in the future and remember what a great day today has been. Also the other day I finally found a copy of Skeeter Davis's Singin' In The Summer Sun, which I've been looking for for ages.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019