1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

at the laundromat
Friday, Jun. 11, 2010 - 19:53

Rob Brezsny says:
PISCES (Feb. 19-March 20): Environmentalist Bill McKibben says that
humans are transforming the planet so drastically that we shouldn't refer
to it as "Earth" any more. To acknowledge the fact that we're well on our
way to living on a very different world, he suggests we rename our home
the "Eaarth." By this logic, maybe we should rename your sign Piisces.
The changes you're in the process of making this year are potentially so
dramatic that you will, in a sense, be inhabiting a new astrological sign by
January 2011. In your case, however -- unlike that of our planet -- the
majority of your alterations are likely to be invigorating and vitalizing. And
you're now entering a phase when you'll have maximum opportunity to
ensure that successful outcome.


A few years ago - perhaps it was in 2003, perhaps it was 2004 - I read in one of those We'Moon books that the journey I started in 2003 will be ending in 2011. Kind of, well, didn't freak me out, but it's obviously stuck with me. It was the first thing I'd seen that acknowledged and reaffirmed my journey that started in 2003. I don't remember when I started reading Rob Brezsny - was it when I moved to Seattle at the end of 2004? Anyway, one of his horoscopes for me said that I was on a bridge. It all seemed so obvious to me at the time. Still does, really, although the changes and wonders have been coming less frequently than they were at first. But sometimes things pick up.

Very big changes happened for me in 2003 and probably everything I've been doing since then is in preparation for 2011, even though I've always hoped things would happen earlier than that. I've known about it this entire time but am impatient and always want to force or rush things.

But I'm sick and tired now. I'll wait until 2011, I suppose. Until then, I'll try to find the time to take a nap and read a book.

(p.s. - Going to be coproducing a show on our regional public radio affiliate... possibly two.)

(p.s.2 - Did not remember how to put on the belt.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019