1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

It was a lovely day today, I just had some Dr. Pepper
Saturday, Dec. 18, 2004 - 16:14

I went to a record store today and if I decide to stay in Seattle - I have this house until May - I'll move to Fremont in order to be close to it. Maybe you think it's silly to want to move someplace just because of a record store, but you haven't been to this record store. Besides, I'm sure, it's not just the record store, duh, there are also two Thai restaurants right there. And a cute little bridge and a big giant bridge that comes out over the fog at you. It's rad.

Or I might move back home in May, whatever, although there's not really anything for me there. Except for the lake.

Now I have to dustbust/sweep/swiffer, since I didn't yesterday. Also the alien cats are looking really freaky, so I have to brush them.

Oh, I bought a lot of records, or a few records - used records can be so cheap - and I went to play them and my turntable wouldn't turn. I thought maybe it had gotten fried, but then I took the platter off and saw that the belt had come off. I couldn't figure out how to put it back on, it looked complicated, there wasn't a diagram in the manual, there wasn't anything on the internet, and then I realized that the belt goes on the platter and not in the guts of the thing. So it was actually very simple to fix. I hope I remember that the next time it happens.

I got an old Modest Mouse single and a record by the All Girl Summer Fun Band, as well as the Moody Blues and Simon & Garfunkel. I asked about the Pearl Jam greatest hits, but it's not out on vinyl yet, and I don't want to get the CD because I'm never going to listen to it. So I'll just order it from the internet, maybe.

Anyway, now to sweep, to sweep, perchance to sneeze from the cathair gone up my nose. Aye, there's the rub.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019