1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

__;kfad;lkfjflj__ The after-party
Friday, Dec. 17, 2004 - 22:03

I'm trying to find out what the vowel is in pho, the Vietnamese soup. There are diacritics, a little curly thing and another thing. But, I think I'm giving up for the night. I looked at vowel charts for Vietnamese and there's no difference between high and mid-high unrounded back vowels when I'm saying them. I've lost it. So I'm giving up and as soon as I finish my hot chocolate I'm getting into bed and reading Great Expectations and falling asleep.

Not that being able to pronounce those right will help me find out what the vowel in pho is anyway.

I took a bath. It was nice. I took a bath a few days ago too after I went jogging, and I wasn't as sore the next day, my butt didn't hurt.

I fell when I was walking down slippery stairs but I caught myself with my dependable right arm, and now my dependable right shoulder hurts. I wrenched it.

I've come across some crazies lately. I guess that comes with the territory.

I have a job for next Monday and Tuesday. That temp agency is the master, um, jam flash.

I don't know what I'm trying to say, I'm really tired and I don't know why, maybe because I walked around for so long.

I went shopping today. I left at noon and got back at 7. I managed to buy one present. But I also managed to buy groceries, which I've needed to do since last week, but I didn't, I just sat around without any food. Which I didn't mind, I wasn't very hungry.

Oh, yeah, the cats ran out of food today so I had to buy some cat food. And of course they eat the kind that you can't buy at the grocery store, so I had to walk a long way up a big hill, a hill that was like a mile long!, to a Petco that someone told me about. It took a long time, it was cold out. The Petco smelled like shit, I think a dog had shit in it. Someone walked by me with a mop.

I'm tired, my hot chocolate is done. There's an old guy reading something on my radio station now. He sounds like Raleigh from that Sublime CD, Robbin' the Hood is it? Yes, it sounds like him, I'm going to turn it off and get into bed after I brush my teeth and take out my contacts, oh such preparation!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019