1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Chris Pembergast was real popular too, but it was because he was sucha jerk, not because he was nice like Michelle. It was like everyone was scared of him.
Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004 - 13:32

Sorry about all the entries, I know it's boring to read, but I'm adding another today. Don't read this one, it's dumb, but go look at the picture in my last entry. A picture!

I'm organizing, arranging, and I'm going through my paper stuff and writing stuff, and I just found a few pages of an early draft of the story that I finished last month. I don't remember when I typed it, maybe last year, maybe two years ago. It's funny, most of the sentences are exactly the same, haven't changed at all. But here's two paragraphs I totally left out in the latest version:

Sometimes it makes me mad that like people think I'm an idiot or something, cuz I'm not. They just think that because my mom's an idiot, so they think I'm just like her or something. So like they'll say stuff and think I don't know what they're saying or something. But I'm not deaf or anything, you know?

So like everyone in town thought I was dumb except for this guy everyone called Pud, except his real name was Judd Parsons. But he really was an idiot, so of course he thought I was a genius, and I was compared to him. He was always like trying to get me to marry him, can you believe it? I'm sure, like I'd marry Pud. The guy was so dumb he didn't even know people called him Pud. And he smelled bad. Seriously, when you kissed him his breath was so bad it was like it would almost make you barf.

Pud's a better name than Ronald, which was what I decided to call him last month. I might change it back to Pud, that's good. Also, Michelle's boyfriend's name became Brad, but it was originially Chris Pembergast. And, this is so sad, I see I wrote things about him based on the Asshole Jock from my high school, mean things, and that Asshole Jock, remember, I saw him at the reunion in July and he was the NICEST PERSON THERE, SO NICE I HAVE TO USE ALL CAPS TO WRITE ABOUT HIM. So I think I won't add those mean things because everyone would know I was really talking about the Asshole Jock, who isn't an asshole anymore. Also, Michelle's boyfriend, in the story, really isn't an asshole, the narrator just thinks he is.

She's psycho and she's dishonest.

Pretty soon we'll have a book club meeting about Robinson Crusoe, because I never finished talking about it. Then we'll move on to another book, a fun book, a book that will be fun to read!

Sorry, I really did put a picture in the last entry, a picture of a bith!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019