1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, May. 01, 2010 - 18:11

Need to be productive today but stayed up way later than planned last night and so I didn't get a move on it until 1:00 today.

I wanted to be in bed by 9:30 but instead was roped into a pub crawl and went to more bars than I've ever been to in this town. Then came back here and hosted a classic Disney viewing party. Didn't get to bed until the wee hours and today I just want to take a nap.

I have managed to run some errands and get some things done today. Bought new Willie Nelson and Ink Spots records, got new tires, picked up a car seat, vacuumed, but I have lots of cleaning to do still, and I've got lots of things to move back to my storage unit. (Benefactress returning and housesitting gig ending on Monday, if I hadn't mentioned it.)

Person I was going to be housesitting for in a week is now wobbling and may flake out. Arggh and erggh. Don't know what to do for the next month and a half. Going to look at an apartment tomorrow, with the dude - super cheap, fabulous location, nice roommate who I already know - I kind of hope it works out but I'm also scared, don't know why.

Going out to pancakes tomorrow after my running group with a boy but I'm all googlypants over another boy. I feel baddish.

Eating a burrito, watching Beauty and the Beast Enchanted Christmas - I'll let you know if it's any good or not - so far Chip is being an annoying obnoxious little bastard. Do you think the Beast is a buffalo? I do.

(Snow White is fabulous, Beauty and the Beast is fabulous, Cinderella is actually kind of weak.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019