1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Apr. 28, 2010 - 19:26

May or may not have housesitting set up until mid-August, with a couple or two weeks of homelessness left to fill (including next week). Kind of excited because mid-June to mid-August includes a cool little dog and a big house with gardens.

I'll miss Mr. Rudeypants when I leave here next week, of course. He is very rude but funny and sweet, and earnest (as all cats are).

Starting to look for places to live but I'm glad to have a little time to find a good place. Found a listing on craigslist for a house in my old neighborhood with a PIANO IN THE LIVING ROOM. I'd die for that. But she hasn't written back. So I'll continue.

Still pretty tired out. Didn't make it to my running group tonight because I forgot running shoes. And honestly I was kind of happy to discover that I'd forgotten them. I need to sleep.

The story I told you yesterday is true, sort of. When I started writing the Myrtle B. Jones stories Myrtle and Taffy were not me, but now I think sometimes both of them are. Anyway, I see the journalist tomorrow.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019