1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

more WAYNE NEWTON
Monday, Apr. 19, 2010 - 19:47

I haven't made a resolution for this year - been too sick, I guess. Been sick the entire year, I guess. Anyway, I think my resolution should be to stop being such a jerk.

Mr. Rudeypants barfed last night - not rudely. For once he was being very polite, heaving quietly, and I didn't realize he was doing it even though he was right by my feet. Luckily there was a newspaper right there, so I put that under him and he barfed on it. No problem, no harm done. I threw out the newspaper and then went to see how he was doing, and he cowered. For about two minutes he wouldn't stop cowering. It was sad - poor Mr. Rudeypants! He's rude, maybe the rudest cat I've met, but I wouldn't beat him for barfing. Made me sad, and then I thought he might die during the night, so I was extra nice to him throughout the evening. (He didn't die.)

The person I so snottily referred to yesterday as Jerkface McJerkypants is not a jerk - I'm the jerk, a pouty, self-centered, ungracious jerk who jumps to conclusions. (He is distant.) He gave me records for no reason, just to be nice, and then helped me get heavy stuff from my storage unit - including one of my stereos, which I am now happily listening to - and we listened to some WAYNE NEWTON and some classical music and had a pleasant time. WAYNE NEWTON, man! Does this link work for you?

Took the narcotics last night, fell asleep fine but woke up itching numerous times. Yeah, it's the hydrocodone, turning me into a tweaker. (I'm not sure if that's the correct drug terminology.)

Buying my parents a laptop. Also need to buy new tires and... other things. I can't remember right now. Shyoot.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019