1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

WAYNE NEWTON
Sunday, Apr. 18, 2010 - 18:44

Beautiful day, very warm, sunny, summery. (Don't forget, Tuesday it snowed half the day.) I'm on the couch in a blanket, cat by my legs, just watched Beauty and the Beast and stayed awake. Yesterday I watched it but slept through it - my favorite way to take naps now, with the teevee on. Did it when I was sick, slept through the Jungle Book among other things.

I didn't take the narcotics last night - I've been feeling itchy lately. And it doesn't do anything for me anyway, or so I think - but I didn't sleep well last night. Maybe it does help me sleep, but if it's also going to make me an itchy tweaker, blech.

Ran the race today, 28:10. Seriously, good thing I've got these busted ribs or else I'd be overdoing it. It doesn't "hurt" to run but it is uncomfortable. But everything is, really. Couldn't stop myself from picking people off and passing them. They were weak runners. I needed to pass them.

Mr. Rudeypants doesn't like his new food and I don't blame him. It turns his poop the three shades of orange and brown that the kibble comes in. And no wonder he's got bad breath. I'm growing him some grass, and maybe we'll venture outside this evening and he can eat some out there.

Meeting Jerkface McJerkypants tomorrow after work for help with moving tires and things in my storage unit, hopefully getting my Fisher so I can play my new records. Just discovered Wayne Newton - shit that guy's amazing.

I am very clever with the insulting nicknames these days. I am also an uncharitable brat.

Listening to Wilco, reading old things. Should make dinner now and clean this place up a bit. Too late to take a nap now - I feel pleased that I didn't take a nap today, even though I'd really love to. I hope I still feel this way in three hours.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019