1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010 - 19:28

I have never been this sick - this is still all I can type about, because at the moment all I can do is cough.

The doctor said I need to "rest". I don't even know what that means. What I think it means is that modern medicine can offer me no hope and he's had to resort to this old-fashioned euphemism for "There's nothing more that we can do for you" i.e. I'm going to DIE. He did say that I don't have leukemia or AIDS, so I can't go around saying that anymore. He said I have viruses, plural. He said I probably won't be better before next weekend (if at all!). He gave me more antibiotics, a third kind. Also, cough syrup with codeine, which I've never had before but which I'm quite looking forward to.

I told my boss this afternoon that my doctor said I need to "rest". She said, "We can't let you take a whole week off!" and I said, "I know! I don't want to! Too boring!" but maybe I'll take some half days next week.

The place I'm housesitting at next week is suuuuuuuuuuuuper niiiiiiiiiice. I already told you that. Piano! I will play the piano in the mornings and then slowly wend my way to work in the afternoons, is my plan. I will have people over in the evenings to play checkers.

Tomorrow after work I go home for the weekend.

Didn't go to my running group tonight, too sick.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019