1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

daylight savings
Wednesday, Mar. 17, 2010 - 18:47

Pertussis. It's what I've got. Yesterday I thought it might be parapertussis but there's no para about it.

Rib. Yesterday. Not broken - I heard no popping, but daaaaaaaaang. Pulled muscle, or ligament, or whatever. Maybe it's sprained. It hurts so bad! I thought regular uncontrollable coughing leading to gagging and tears streaming down my face was bad before, but it's a million times worse with a damaged rib. Owww.

Cough medicine. I've decided that taking one dose around 8:30 and then another around 10:00 is best. It takes a while to kick in, don't know why. With this dose schedule I go to bed around 11 and only wake up coughing once.

Running. Ain't happening, and I guess, given the pertussis and coughed-out rib, I shouldn't do the race this weekend. Fine. Also I'll be in no shape to run a 10K next weekend. Fine. Fine! That's just fine!

Housesitting. I'm getting so spoiled, I'm playing the piano nonstop this week. And this weekend I move to a place with a hot tub for a month.

Boys. No idea, but the one who's persistent as pertussis, I should probably tell him there's little point. I'm old enough to be his grandma. Also, I've got pertussis. Pertussis!

Pertussis makes it hard to hold serious conversations.

Also, my dad spent last night in the hospital, appendicitis or kidney stone. I was quite okay with the whole thing, surprising given my tendency to start crying just thinking about my dad. (I will spend every day for the rest of my life crying after he dies.) It was hard to tell if I was being incredibly zen about it, or if I was just avoiding it completely because I'm in a different state and didn't have to deal with it or see it. Don't know. Turns out it's a kidney stone. Which means kidney stones run in the family.

Okay, enough of this typing, now I have to go play the piano. Then, bath in the jetted tub!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019