1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

don't remember this, and now I know gubinatorial is gubernatorial
Sunday, Jan. 03, 2010 - 18:45

Just found this, in a red notebook - I cut the pages out but left them in the little notebook. Don't know why. The next couple pages of the notebook are lists of food I ate.

Monday, September 15, 2008
18:35 ____ Theatre

Today was a beautiful day in _____, __. As I walked home at 5:30 the sign said 83°. When I biked back to campus 10 minutes ago the sign said the same. My windows are open in my house, the grass in the yard is warm and smells good. My flower bed is pretty - a surprise. I have dianthus reblooming hot pink - when I move I'll dig them up. Mums, for the first time. Johnny Jump Ups, poppies, the occasional marigold and strawberry.

It's not a bad place to be living. I spent the weekend with the doors open and had to greet the new week with a sunburn.

These days all I can do is sleep. It's a trend that's lasted 3 days and I hope it continues. Sleeping 10 hours a night maybe isn't the most exciting thing I could be doing but after a few months of mob-induced insomnia (or at least I'm blaming it on the mob) it's pretty exciting for me. Hence this paragraph. 10:00 is about the latest I can keep myself awake.

No, yes, this is a pretty nice place to be right now.

Today after work as I walked toward the river I walked by the marching band and if you know anything about me you know that one of the very few pleasures I have on this planet is a marching band. And so you can imagine how incredible my walk home was.

Now I'm waiting for the gubinatorial debate to start. (Gubinatorial from governor? PIE sound change? eh?) A lady was hairspraying everyone. People cheered when ____ _______ came out. Has he lost weight? Where's his dog? Who is that very gray man? There's 5 minutes to go.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019