1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

January 3, 2010
Sunday, Jan. 03, 2010 - 09:51

Last Sunday morning with my house intact - having coffee and toast and an egg and listening to NPR. Friend coming over in two hours to help haul away my bed, my desk, my large chairs, and other large and heavy pieces of furniture. Air mattress tonight!

I'm feeling better today - my illness started going away last night - but I sound like a tractor now. (Linguafranca: Alka-Seltzer Plus nighttime cold medicine - makes me sleep so well without feeling groggy in the least the next morning - not sure if it's okay for fine ladies who are expecting. But I'm close to being in love with that stuff, although it's disgusting.)

Didn't go to the basketball game last night - they won, a conference game! - but listened on the radio. I love the radio. Will pack up my stereos last, I think.

I think things will be okay - I know things will be okay - but I can't help sort of wishing I weren't doing this. I could just stay here, I could save my money, everything could just stay the same. You know?

I think coffee and toast is my new favorite breakfast (after Reese's Puffs, of course - that doesn't really need to be said, though).

8 x 12 = 96 square feet.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019