1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Jan. 02, 2010 - 13:21

Kind of wish I'd written something a little more informative back in the day. How big was my storage unit in Seattle? Me and that cute boy packed it up and as I recall it was kind of filled to the brim. As I recall it was smaller than what I've got now, but I've got a couple more pieces of furniture now and a bunch more boxes. How big was my storage unit here, the one I got right after I left Seattle, before I found my little alley house? That one seemed really big, and as I recall I had extra space, tons of extra space. But since I am not practical in any sense of the word, I didn't write anything about that, I just wrote about how heartbroken and angsty I was.

Which is fun to read, but not very helpful.

For my future reference, I have an 8 x 12 storage unit. I'm worried. Will everything fit in? I'm afraid it won't.

Packing today, moving things tomorrow. What am I getting myself into again? I always do this. I guess this time it's easier, since I've already done this before and know what needs to be done.

And then going to Australia, again, with no money, again. It'll be fine and fun but why, really, am I doing this? Wahh, my life is changing and I'm uncomfortable right now.

Moving my big stuff tomorrow, and then I'll be sleeping on an air mattress and living out of a suitcase. For two days. And then going home for my sister's wedding. Then coming back, checking out of the house, and going who knows where for the rest of the week before flying off - not for Australia, but for California, for one day. Then to Australia the next night. I will be exhausted. What will I be wearing? Crap. Packing everything up, but I need to keep out things to pack for: wedding, California, Australia. Oh, and also for my daily life, which is still going on, don't forget that.

I am a moron! And I'm still sick, with a burning throat.

Enough complaining, more packing.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019