1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I got a Roger Miller record at Goodwill last week
Sunday, Dec. 20, 2009 - 14:01

Internet still broken at home. At coffee shop grading. Here's something that makes grading a million times easier - points! Like, this is worth this much, and this is worth this much, and you didn't do this, so you only get this many points. Genius! Glad I figured this out!

One of my students hasn't turned in his term paper yet. Don't want to have to flunk anyone (and he won't flunk, but still). I want to be done with this.

Finally slept well last night so I feel normal again. The scone I had at the coffee shop yesterday was the best thing I'd ever eaten. I think I was hungover in addition to being sleep-deprived.

Don't know why my (neighbor's) internet is broken. It's been broken since Thursday! Yeah, I know it's probably the Fates trying to help me finish grading, but I don't appreciate it.

Four down, twelve to go. (And six [or five] term papers.) (And two late late homework assignments.)

Tonight, party. Tomorrow, work, turn in grades, get ready to leave town. Tuesday, leave town.

Take it easy, monsters - be safe and have fun.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019