1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

had fun, still have work to do
Saturday, Dec. 19, 2009 - 15:31

Had so much fun last night - too much, and paid for it by not being able to sleep all night. Twice this week I drank, and so twice this week I had sleepless nights. Actually three times, because I also did a graveyard shift at the radio station Wednesday night/Thursday morning. I am, as they say, beat.

Last night was probably the funnest night I've had in the three years I've lived in this town - radio station party. Most of the DJs are dudes, and I, as you know, am a fine lady. This doesn't mean much, other than that I get along really well with most of them. Okay, but I've been involved with the station for almost three years now and a lot of those guys are now old friends, and I got to see a lot of people last night that I don't get to see often. Also I had a few drinks. And so I was high-fiving left and right and giving out hugs like I'm a huggy person (which I'm not) and it was really fun.

I've got another party to go to tomorrow night and it should also be fun. I won't drink, though - too tired, not worth it. Why can't I sleep when I drink? Does my body really convert alcohol into energy? Because I was kind of just kidding with that theory.

Had a facial this afternoon - it was so nice! Here's what they do, I don't know if I've told you before: you go into a special dark room at the back, music is playing softly, you take off your clothes, put on a towel, get into a heated bed, then the lady comes in and puts stuff on your face and takes it off and puts more stuff on and takes it off and puts more stuff on and takes it off. Repeat. They massage your neck and shoulders and put hot towels on your face and today I got a hand and arm massage as well. Also she did the terrible torture to me again (i.e. extractions) but it wasn't as bad as the first time because I'm very close to having ladyface. It was lovely and relaxing, laying with my eyes closed on a heated bed for an hour, and I needed it because I am, as I said, beat.

Now I'm at the coffee shop, supposed to be grading. Getting caught up on the internet first, because the internet at home is broken.

Don't want to grade.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019