1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Can't remember if today is my sister's birthday or not
Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009 - 19:41

The semester aged me 4 years - I used to be able to get by with 24, tonight someone said they thought I was 28. Vacation totally needed.

One of my students didn't turn in the final - this student also hasn't turned in three of the other six assignments over the semester. I might have to flunk someone, am not excited about that.

Had two holiday parties today - skipped one, went to the other. Had wine and not enough food. Took cookies to the radio station, am doing a middle-of-the-night show for fun tomorrow night. DJ-o'-the-year being voted on, am not brown-nosing. (If I won it would be a sham, a complete sham, for I am a farce.)

Rob Brezsny sends me my horoscope on Tuesday afternoons and today's made me cry. Twice. I've had some wine tonight and am in no condition to rationally address the horoscope. I will do a full exegesis later in the week.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019