1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

one job almost down, two more to go
Friday, Dec. 04, 2009 - 18:51

Okay, well, my second teaching job ended today, for the most part. I have to write up an evaluation next week. Could have done it before I came home tonight but didn't. Didn't feel like it.

Mostly done teaching with the other class - we've got student presentations next week. A few things still to go over for their final, but mostly, done. This weekend I have to grade their last assignment, which will take hours and hours. Could have started at any point this week, could start right now. Don't really feel like it.

Need to call my landlord still, but I don't really feel like it.

Could start going through stuff, getting rid of crap I don't need or want. Don't feel like it. Don't feel like getting into bed, don't feel like going to the store, don't feel like taking a shower, don't feel like making dinner, don't feel like doing laundry, don't feel like reading. Don't feel like doing anything. But time needs to be passed somehow. I guess my default time-passer is writing about myself.

Got a sliver underneath my fingernail today - it hurts like a mother. SO BAD. Not sure if the sliver's still in there, or if what I'm seeing is a streak of blood. Again, IT HURTS LIKE A MOTHER. You can't possibly imagine. My finger hurts so bad.

Will probably spend all weekend checking airfare. It's freezing outside.

Upcoming: grading and more grading and even more grading. Holiday parties to a similar degree.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019