1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

holding out for a sale
Tuesday, Dec. 01, 2009 - 21:25

Jobby job paying for my health insurance while I'm out of the country for the month. Leave of absence (and presumably payment for my benefits) personally approved by the big guy, who also today told me "nice work" on the article I edited (for style, not content) last week. Worked 9 hours today. DJ meeting tonight, too much talking to and thinking of and typing at (but unfortunately too little looking at) someone recently - no time for this yet, I've got another week or two to push through. Dreaded yesterday's class, am dreading tomorrow's and haven't prepared anything yet. Excited but worried - kids, I think something might actually work out. Calling landlord tomorrow to tell her I'm moving out - haven't told my roommate yet because I haven't seen her. Got a hilarious and depressing statement from my student loan company. Prices on plane tickets have gone up $500 since Saturday - dang.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019