1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

and since August I've made about $200 less than I would have if I'd just stuck with the one job
Monday, Nov. 30, 2009 - 19:40

Today was the day I've been dreading all semester. I've been dreading this day since August, or even before. Why? Because. Turned out fine, though, and I felt not unprepared and actually my students enjoyed it and seemed to understand and they asked pertinent questions.

And I will be SO RELIEVED when this is over. Actually I'm already relieved because it's mostly over. And job #3 ends this Friday - have to put together a quiz for that and blah blah. And then in my inbox today there's another job opportunity for the spring. HA! Not tempted. Definitely retiring from academia again after this semester. Thanks, but no.

This afternoon at about 3:00, at my jobby job, suddenly I felt so tired I couldn't sit up straight. Even my feet were tired. I decided I deserved to be tired, as I was on my third job of the day.

Wow, all I want to do is get into bed. Instead I've started reorganizing my records and CDs.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019