1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Nov. 29, 2009 - 19:13

Home. And getting ready for the last two weeks - starting OT tomorrow. Thank the lord I'm an obsessive-compulsive natural historian who never throws anything away. What would I do if I'd had to teach this class from scratch? I'd have died, probably, that's what.

Visit home was nice. Turns out my family is slightly dysfunctional. A bridal shower was supposed to happen but didn't, and now two of my sisters aren't talking to each other. I made caramel popcorn and watched Anne of Green Gables.

My parents aren't thrilled with my plan to put all my stuff into storage for two months while I go to Australia. They offered to loan me money to pay my rent for those two months so I can keep my house. I'd rather they loaned me money for my trip. Which they would, of course, if I asked. I don't not want to move out. Had enough. Don't want to clean up after someone else anymore, sick of her and her lame boyfriend.

Okay, two weeks to go. I can do this!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019