1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'm going as the crow flies
Friday, Nov. 27, 2009 - 15:55

Home. Whenever I get here I forget whatever other life I have going on. It's nice, because this is where I'm from and it's who I am and it's good to be reminded of that.

But it's bad because I've got work to do in that other life - one last stretch of teaching to do and I've got to get ready, get together some handouts and practice problems for this last unit, as well as the last homework problem. That's what I'm doing right now, as you can see. It wouldn't be hard at all to completely forget about all of that.

I think things might actually work out, maybe. I kind of think they will.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019