1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

time for some tea and fudge
Sunday, Nov. 22, 2009 - 18:33

Woke up to snow and bluster. They promised 5 to 8 inches but then it stopped snowing and there's not even snow on the hills now. Now they're promising more through the week but I don't believe them. It was nice waking up to a white world and I opened all the blinds. I was hoping for the 5 to 8 inches.

Made insane fudge Friday night, have worked my way through two rows. It is delicious and irresistible. Have not been running in two weeks. Maybe my boobs will come back by Christmas.

Oh I'd like to think I'm unproductive but my weekend has been filled with things that needed to be done. It's just that I have so many more things to do. Tonight I guess the only thing I absolutely have to get done is grading. Tomorrow morning I can worry about the handout for tomorrow, and after that I can worry about my other class, and after that... well, no class for a week.

Got snowtires put on my car, got a haircut, went to the store, went to a basketball game, did laundry. Got another facial and there was no torture section to it this time. Instead I got a lovely massage with lavender oil, which I did not get the first time. If I go back I wonder if I'll get the torture or the massage version. What's the deal? Don't know. No mention of congestion this time, but there was recommendation of other products and procedures. Ha, people, no! Or, maybe.

Need to buy my plane ticket and I'm paralyzed because once I do that it means this stupid idea will actually happen and I've got so much to do, including finding a place for my plants. And my car. I'm so helpless. Help.

Now I'm watching videos of cats on youtube. Things I haven't done: finances. Finished grading. I'm doing pretty good. p.s. Remembered why my eye stopped twitching long ago - it was after I got a new contact prescription. And it was like a year later. Hmm.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019