1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

reserved a turkey today
Tuesday, Nov. 10, 2009 - 21:03

It has recently come to my attention that today is 11-10-9. Normally I'm on top of these things but lately I hardly even know my name, let alone the date.

I went to my favorite paranoid conservablogger to see what horrible things the Bible says will happen on 11-10-9, but instead all he was talking about was how it's inhumane to not put as much carbon into the atmosphere as possible. Cold kills, heat does not. Those goddamn libs who want to stop "global warming" really just want to kill as many people as possible, including my grandma and your grandma and all our unborn babies. They will forcibly exterminate all of us. It's true - they've written theses and dissertations on these topics.

Oh, did I tell you about how my job might not end? I did. Never mind. Did I tell you that the semester is practically over? Holiday tomorrow, next week is a full week, the week after that is Thanksgiving, then it's already December and voila!

Did I tell you about my toenail? No? Well, I did a 5K on Saturday and I think that's about it for this toenail. I'm sad because it means that my favorite, fastest shoes - my bright juicy orange Asics trainers - don't get along at all with my toenail. I don't know why. These are the 13s, last year's model. This year's are pink! PINK! And bound to be on sale any second! I will get a pair, toenail or not.

Super happy with the race, it was fun, and I did super good: 8th overall, 3rd or 4th female, 1st in age group, got my pace down to about 7:30. The overall winner was a woman! She beat the first guy by two seconds and beat my friend Ryan by seven seconds. She has three little kids.

Tomorrow is a holiday... I don't work at my jobby job on Wednesdays anyway, but no class, which is nice. I still have pilates and my radio show. AND I made an appointment to get a facial. An express facial, for the modern woman with no time to spare. I've never gotten a facial, I don't even really know what they are, but I think I deserve one. Anyway, most importantly, the kicker, it comes with a free brow touch-up. (WHO AM I.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019