1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Nov. 08, 2009 - 10:53

Hi.

I ate corn yesterday. I went to a party where there were corn chips and cornbread and chili-type stuff with corn, so I was like, fuck it dawg, I'm eating corn. I didn't think corn was the problem anyway, but this morning my stomach, which has been silent this whole week past, is now a little gurgley. Still haven't had wheat or rice in a week and I'll stay off those as long as I can, but maybe I will have to also keep corn off the menu for a while. But corn is so ubiquitous!

I ate fudge yesterday too.

Friday evening I went to a party, had wine, came home and meant to start grading but couldn't give a rat's ass about grading due to the wine. At yesterday's party I had wine too, and when I got home I again couldn't give a rat's ass about grading. Today I've got a lot to do (including all that grading) but there's a basketball game this afternoon and... well, at least I haven't had any wine today.

I'm sleeping in pants these days. Pants pants. Boating pants or something. Yacht pants. Maybe I'll ask for some real pajama pants for Christmas.

Tentative Christmas list, draft 1:
- pajama pants (not flannel)
- peppermint lotion (very nice for legs and feet after running)
- $12,000

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019