1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

possible dumping/radio
Wednesday, Nov. 04, 2009 - 19:45

(I think my roommate is being dumped in her room right now as I type. A good roommate, after he leaves, would be like, "Let's go get a drink! Fuck boys!" but me, I've been wanting to go to bed for the last two hours. It's not even 8:00! I'm exhausted! A mediocre-but-passable roommate would be like, "Let's go get a drink tomorrow night! Fuck boys!" but me, I've got yoga on Thursday nights and then I have to get ready for my Friday classes. Seriously, though, I thought the guy was lame, and how lame is it to come over to your new girlfriend's house and dump her while her roommate is home? How lame? Super lame! What a lame, lame moron.)

(Back to me.)

Told my best DJ friend again that I might not be doing my show for much longer because I don't know where I'll be after December. He said if I quit, he'll quit. He's copying me there, though, because I'm the one who's always said if he quits I'll quit. I really don't know what will happen - I know I'll miss my show a lot if I really do have to give it up. But... well, okay.

We're broadcasting from the new board! This is exciting. It's beautiful. The layout of the studio is all different, too, so nothing's second nature anymore. I have to reprogram some motor skills. With the old board and the old layout, I didn't even have to think. I felt like a brand new DJ today, very uncoordinated, very herky-jerky. But really, the new board is beautiful.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019