1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

schmetterlinglich, oder nicht
Tuesday, Nov. 03, 2009 - 21:16

I think it was first grade, but it might have been kindergarten, when my teacher wrote on my report card that I was a social butterfly. I've always thought that was funny/sad. Sometimes I am. Usually I am not. But sometimes. Right now it's become apparent that I don't have any girl friends. I got a recipe exchange chain email and you're supposed to send it to 20 people and I'm stumped. All I can come up with is 8, and that's after culling 3 emails from facebook for people (running friends) I don't have an email relationship with. (Which makes me wonder if email is becoming obsolete.)

This, two hours after a DJ meeting with no shortage of people for me to talk to, all dudes. (I want to say more about this but won't.)

Do you know what this means, people who I don't actually know? (That means you, internet.) It means, if I have your email address, I'm adding you to my list. Expect your email shortly, as soon as I can bring myself to send a recipe to the first person in the email I got.

Oh hey! School friends! That brings me up to 15.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019