1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Nov. 01, 2009 - 09:19

- Not writing a novel this month. I'm always too busy in November, I guess. What was my excuse last year? I guess training for that stupid half marathon and moving but mostly I was too busy being sad. This year my excuse is that I have three jobs.

- Not sleeping well lately. Not sure why, exactly. I had been sleeping fine, and usually I sleep fine on the weekends, at least, but last night and the night before I had to take Tylenol PM in the middle of the night and even that didn't conk me out.

- Worried, I suppose, as always. I shouldn't worry, things always turn out, but I can't help it.

- Couldn't eat the snausages yesterday... wheat! Otherwise my wheatless, cornless, riceless day went okay and my stomach didn't wake me up gurgling this morning. But guess what! The Dairy Queen down the block is closing for the winter today - there's corn syrup in the ice cream - technically I can't have it but today is the last day and gaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh!! I don't know what to do.

- Despite pretenses I am still sad. I just read two words of an entry I wrote a year ago and immediately burst into tears.

- So two years ago I wasted my extra hour being hungover, last year I spent the whole day crying and sleeping and crying and crying, this year I'll be getting ready for the next unit that we're doing in class, I hope.

- My best DJ friend has been sick, didn't do his show last week, hasn't been online in over a week. A few days ago I sent him a message asking if he was okay but he didn't respond. I was worried, I was getting pretty worried. But he was online this morning and we chatted - he's been sick 10 days with flu-like symptoms. I don't normally give in to national freakout but I guess I'm a little sensitive about the flu now. I hope you're all well - wash your hands! It's your patriotic duty!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019