1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

random, and now I'm getting into bed
Monday, Sept. 21, 2009 - 20:51

Half marathon yesterday vindicated my season. Or vindicated me. Or vindicated half marathons. Not sure which. Anyway, it was pretty fine, and I got a PR and broke 1:50 - 1:49:14, actually, by my watch. Unofficially they had me at 1:49:19 but that's obviously too slow. Not sure if or when they're going to post the results but I'm antsy and am checking the website all the time.

I am not muscularly sore but I am structurally sore - I hurt - my hips and knee and foot. I went to bed at 10 last night and slept great until 5 a.m., and then I rolled around a little and discovered that I had not healed at all over the night - my joints still felt icky.

AND my ladytime started, of course, the night before the race, and it was fine yesterday but today I'm dying from the ladycramps and ladyflow, combined with the aforementioned joints and hip flexors - ouch. Ladytime, you picked a great month for a perfect 28 day cycle, thanks! What was wrong with 30 days?

I went to Goodwill for a dress for Friday but instead got a handful of records, including one of Disney Just So Stories, which we had when I was a kid. And I just realized (I am slow) that these are creation stories and I'm surprised I was allowed to listen to them at all. Did anyone think Walt Disney was the AC? And if not, why not?

Here's a sad and mostly snarkless "tea party" video.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019