1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Sept. 07, 2009 - 19:38

So tired. Don't know why - maybe I've gotten too much sleep this weekend? My alarm this morning was set for 7:30 and I couldn't get out of bed until after 8. The bike ride this morning was okay - fine but my legs were tired right off the bat. Yesterday morning went for a run, a short run since I'm tapering for the race on Saturday... ended up being 6.85 miles and I was tired doing that, walked a time or two, and was exhausted afterwards. Didn't have a great dinner on Saturday night, maybe that's why. So tonight I had spaghetti and gatorade to make up for it.

Sport-wise, the week is full: track tomorrow night, first pilates class on Wednesday, yoga on Thursday, half marathon Saturday.

Academically, well, it's nice having Monday off when you've got a MWF class - no class till Wednesday. Another day to figure out what to do. I think we'll start on spectrograms, which means I need to figure out the software. Which is what I'm not doing right now.

Went to work at my job-job for a few hours yesterday because I haven't been able to get much done there. Didn't get much done. Might have to go in next weekend. My last day is October 16 and I don't want to leave a mess behind. Probably will, but I'd like to finish up as much as possible.

I'm bored even typing this - shouldn't have, sorry.

Listening to '50s music on the phonograph for Buddy Holly's birthday.

Sometimes the internet is funny.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019