1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I also got free lunch today
Friday, Sept. 04, 2009 - 20:02

Fine! The week was fine! I do wonder if I'm bipolar or manic-depressive and just on a manic cycle, but things seem okay! I've decided that, while I'm not at all interested in academia, scholarship ain't that bad. In fact, whatever!

Now that I'm faculty I decided to schmooze it up at the weekly social, which I haven't been doing - my office doesn't do that, not because we're snobs but because we're too freaking busy to socialize. But I'm a bottom-feeder now, don't get paid shit, gotta get what I can. If you can't tell, I've had some wine.

I came home, got into bed, got woken up by a text message, a Monday morning bicycle ride was arranged, I got up and went to Dairy Queen for a Dilly Bar to try to sober up my stomach... later tonight am going downtown to a rock and roll show. On my way home from the socializing I also went to a rock and roll show. That's how this week has been.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019