1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

things are okay
Wednesday, Sept. 02, 2009 - 20:26

Too many awesome entries in a row? I don't care! Here's how my day went!

Woke up. (Felt like poo, really bad, I need to get more sleep.)

Rode through the beautiful morning - IT IS SO NICE THESE DAYS. Stopped by a coffee shop on my way to campus, got a coffee and bagel.

Sat in computer lab, totally finished what I needed to finish before class started.

Went to class, had them do stuff, next thing I knew there was only 10 minutes left. Things are okay! Lots of work but I think it will be okay!

Talked to the lab guys and they are the nicest things around. They are giving me a station in the lab with office hours and a nice computer and such.

Came home because I'd forgotten my CDs and notebook for my radio show. Ate a banana.

Did my show, next DJ couldn't come, stayed an hour extra, got to hang with my favorite dude, talked and laughed. Had to leave because of a food emergency.

Went to Dairy Queen on my way home, it kept me from collapsing and dying.

Just ate pizza.

Obsessed with lasagna now.

Going to bed now to get some sleep - I'm beat. I'm smitten smitten smitten. Smitten!

I think the semester will be okay! I don't resent all the students back, the weather hasn't turned yet (although I heard that it's going to get cold and rainy in a couple days), I'm okay, everything's okay.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019