1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Sept. 01, 2009 - 20:53

Here's what I did today! Suck it, old life!

Woke up before my alarm, but it was not 4:00 like I thought it was. Remembered the proceedings of the previous evening and was happy. (And I was able to sleep fine last night in spite of the copious caffeine consumed yesterday p.m.)

Got up, took a shower, went to campus, held my office hours in a computer lab, actually did stuff to prepare for class tomorrow.

Then I had an hour before I had to go to work and I was all, well hell, I guess I'll go to the restaurant across the street from campus and get some coffee and a bagel and read a bit. Which I did.

Then I went to work.

Then I came home and went to the Tuesday track workout. It was hot and hard but I did great - second week in a row I've done well - I passed people every time. We did 400, 800x2, 400, 800x2, 400. Kick ass!

Came home and took a shower and ate. Beautiful rain storm came through.

Now I have to: work on handout for class tomorrow, revise the homework assignment to give out tomorrow, read?

I'm really tired and for a couple days I've kind of felt like I'm getting sick. Post-nasal drip, yuck. I need a good night's sleep but too much to do tonight!

Anyway, it's fine. Tomorrow: class, and radio show. And maybe Shakespeare in the park?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019