1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Aug. 29, 2009 - 15:19

I'm unsettled and uncomfortable, for no reason at all. There's a little dog outside yapping like an asshole. I'm going to do a load of laundry right now - I have some time and it would be productive - and then take a nap.

Went to the tri this morning to cheer on a friend - it was fun to watch and there were lots of other spectators I knew, so it was nice to see them and catch up. Went out to eat afterwards. Rode downtown - now that's a clusterfuck if I ever saw one - why do so many people drive cars? I picked up my shirt for tomorrow, got a ticket for free beer or wine downtown tonight, might be able to get one tomorrow too if I'm clever enough. Got some ice cream. And now...

I'm not tired out or sore from my run last night. But I did wake up too early again this morning and I have a few hours right now so naptime it is.

Oh! The guy who tried to kiss me last weekend - he left me a message today saying that he thought I'd stop by this week. What? Did I ever say that? Did I ever indicate I was interested in being a kissy friend? Or a best friend, which we apparently are? Or anything? No, I didn't. Dude's cut out.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019