1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Aug. 22, 2009 - 18:12

In the middle of an epic weekend - I'm so tired. Went about 10.5 miles this morning, or that's what I'm saying, and the first half was uphill with the fastest people in town. It kind of kicked my ass but at least the second half was mostly downhill. We met up with another group and I ran back to town with them. I like those people - a good morning but tiring.

Last night people flaked on me but I went anyway and that brown-eyed baker is the cutest thing there is. I'm trying to think about other things but it's impossible. I'm smitten, I can't help it, and that's all there is to it.

I'm not entirely sure but I think someone tried to kiss me this afternoon. I dodged it, but jesus - uncomfortable.

Took a nap and dreamed about DJs turning into heroes, or something like that, and that's when I knew it was time to get up. It doesn't make sense anymore but it did at the time.

I made a cake and quinoa salad (a double batch of quinoa salad... and I think I'm finally sick of it now) and am going to the outdoor movie tonight. I'll bring my pillow and maybe I'll fall asleep.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019