1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

green warm days of summer
Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009 - 16:38

Found myself by the creek in my old neighborhood this afternoon, sitting in the park on a bench like an old guy. I sat there, just sat there an hour or two, thinking and writing and thinking and just sitting there.

It's so nice over there - I do like where I live now, but - it's heaven over there. Different climate - sometimes it'll be snowing up there and not over here. Sometimes it'll be foggy on this side of the river but sunny over there. It's cooler over there, it smells good, it feels good.

So it's August - historically, at the beginning of August every year I start to freak out about the passage of time. Not doing it yet, but that's probably because I'm freaking out about other things.

The presentation - can't do much more to prepare. I've reviewed the project and now I just have to figure out how to present it. My talk is Tuesday, the second day of the conference, and I'm glad because I'll be able to gauge the audience and the tone of the conference tomorrow and that will help me figure out how I want to say what I'm going to say.

I'm feeling a little tender and sensitive and I want to go hooooooooooome. I waaaaaaaaaant to go home and go swimming and get dinner cooked for me and sleep in late and all that stuff. I want to go on a big trip, I want to go to Australia, mostly I want to go home.


"An author is a fool who, not content with boring those he lives with, insists on boring future generations."
� Charles de Montesquieu
(ha!)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019