1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

;;;;;;;;;;
Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009 - 13:53

I'm on my third cup of coffee today, sitting in a coffee shop and shaking from the cold AC and caffeine. Ate before my run this morning, half a banana afterwards, and just had some coffee cake, but it's not enough to ward off the caffeine shakes. I'm in here working on my slideshow, plan for the day: rearrange slides and delete the ones I don't want to talk about.

Met with a professor yesterday to go over my talk and she wants me to say things I don't want to say - explain the significance of my project and what it can be used for. I don't want to talk about this - if they can't figure that out themselves I don't care. I hate talking *about* stuff, it's mostly BS. This is why I can't do academia.

Met with a friend this morning - she gave me two cups of strong coffee - she was more impressed by what I do have. Won't be too hard to please her. But I know if I don't explicitly state what the professor wants to hear, she'll ask it herself in the question and answer thing after my talk.

Well blah. I'm going to do what I'm going to do. I'll work on this a little right now, and then go home and weed - it's August 1! Every year starting right now I freak out about the passage of time.

P.S. I don't feel fat right now! (This doesn't pertain to anything but I might as well note it - if I do not mention the state of my current body image perception, you can bet I feel fat.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019