1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

my life of leisure starts tonight
Thursday, Jul. 30, 2009 - 17:58

Off work until next Thursday! Did you know this is our busiest time of year, the next month? It is. And I'll probably either be quitting or halving my hours in two weeks. My boss must know this but maybe is pretending it won't happen, as am I.

Here's what I'll be doing while I'm off work (I might call it a staycation but there's no cation about it): tomorrow I'm meeting with a professor at 1:00 to go over my talk. Hopefully I won't sleep in too late, hopefully the meeting won't go too long, hopefully I won't be woefully unprepared, hopefully she won't give me too many suggestions. Tomorrow night I'm going to a party and I'll have a good time. Saturday morning I'll wake up early and go for a run, either with or without the group. Then I'm going over to a friend's house to catch up and go over my talk. Sunday I'll meet with other friends to go over my talk. Monday the conference starts. Tuesday I give my talk. Tuesday night I'll either go to the track workout, go to the DJ meeting, or go to dinner with conference people. Wednesday is the last day of the conference. Thursday I go back to work and hopefully I'll have more of an idea about whether to quit my job or cut back hours or what. Thursday will be the 6th of August. Hopefully my fingernails will be back from China, and hopefully I'll be sleeping better.

I look funny. I want a green shirt!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019